Formula 1 Reveals 22-Race Calender For 2020

Formula 1 has announced the draft calendar for the 2020 FIA Formula 1 World Championship, which features 22 races.

Next year’s season is shaping up to be quite exciting thanks to the inclusion of two new races: the Vietnamese Grand Prix in the capital of Hanoi on April 5, and the return of the Dutch Grand Prix at Zandvoort circuit on May 3.

As usual, the championship will kick off in Melbourne, Australia on March 15, before heading to Bahrain the following weekend. There will be no less than seven back-to-back race weekends during the season, including the Dutch Grand Prix that will be followed directly by the Spanish Grand Prix, and the Azerbaijan Grand Prix on June 7 followed by the Canadian Grand Prix the following weekend.

The French and Austrian Grands Prix, Singapore and Russian Grands Prix, United States and Mexican Grands Prix will also be held back-to-back.

Also Read: Jeremy Clarkson Thinks F1 Must Change – And Boy Does He Have Some Ideas…

While the 2020 F1 season will include two new races, one race will be dropped from the calendar, namely the German Grand Prix. The Italian Grand Prix is included in the draft calendar but a contract extension still needs to be finalized.

A host of circuits have renewed their F1 contracts this year, including the races in Australia, Great Britain, Spain, Azerbaijan, and Mexico.

This season’s summer break saw a few shakeups within the teams, including Alex Albon being promoted to Red Bull Racing, Pierre Gasly being demoted to Toro Rosso, and Renault securing Esteban Ocon for next season. There’s no doubt further changes will be made prior to next season kicking off.

Car Scoops

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top